School Board

The residents of the Murray Community School District elect a five member school board to serve four year terms to be their representatives. The board is responsible for the governance of the school.

The School Board holds regular meetings on the 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:00 pm in the Elementary Library. All Board of Education meetings are open to the public as required by Iowa Law. There may be a portion of a meeting or all of a meeting, that is operated as a legally closed session and not open to the public.

Meet the Board

  • Tara Page, Board PresidentEmail
  • Joe Miller, Board Vice PresidentEmail
  • Sherri Chew, Board MemberEmail
  • Jeanne Klein, Board MemberEmail
  • Nic Smith, Board MemberEmail
  • Jennifer Danley, Board SecretaryEmail

Public Comments & Concerns

If you would like to speak at a school board meeting or have a concern you would like addressed, please refer to the documents below.

Public Comment Guidelines

Public Forum

Concern Procedures